Friday, 24 March 2017

guide star facebook twitter youtube instagram subscribe

I Islamophobia

Intersection: Executive Order on Immigration

By Matthew Peddie, For WMFE, On 14 March 2017, Read Original

User Rating: 0 / 5

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

President Trump’s new executive order on immigration goes into effect this Thursday. The order temporarily blocks visas being issued to citizens from six predominantly Muslim countries: Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen. Iraq is no longer on the list, and the ban won’t apply to green card holders or people who already have a visa.

But Rasha Mubarak, the Orlando Regional Coordinator for the Council on American Islamic Relations, doesn’t think the new executive order is much different from the original.